More Weapons

Posted: December 14, 2010 in Weapons
Tags: , , , , , , ,

One weapon that doesn’t seem to get much attention; yet it is very difficult to master is the three sectional staff. The three sectional staff originated in China and was one of the most optimal fighting weapons. It is a short and long-range weapon; the weapon can be held with both hands or it can be used at its full length, similar to a bo staff.  For the best use, each staff was custom-made to its’ fighter. Each section of the staff should be the length of the person’s arm.

I played with one of these one time.  I tried to spin it behind my back and I didn’t have enough speed. I hit the back of my head so hard, I saw stars. Never again.

Leave a Reply

